1991, 2004, 2011 NCAA CHAMPIONS

UCLA Women’s Golf has won 3 NCAA Championships; the latest in 2011, where the team led wire-to-wire and brought home the 107th National Championship on May 21st.  The Bruins have also won six PAC-12 Conference titles; 1990, 1991, 2004, 2005, 2006 and 2017.

As of April 29, 2017, the team is currently ranked No.1 in the Golfweek Rankings and No.2 in the Golfstat Statistical Rankings.  During the fall the team won the 2016 Stanford Intercollegiate, while senior Bronte Law became a 3-peat winner of the same event. Law’s 7th career title broke the school record for individual victories previously held by Kay Cockerill. After competing in LPGA Q-School and earning a conditional LPGA tour card, Law left the team to pursue her professional career.

The team returned to it’s winning ways in March, collecting three more titles, the 2017 Gifford Great 8 Collegiate Match Play, the 2017 Anuenue Spring Break Classic and the 2017 PAC-12 Championship. Sophomore Lilia Vu has stepped up when she was needed most, and is currently in the midst of a 4 win streak! Her first win came at the Bruins’ home event, the Bruin Wave Invitational and she hasn’t looked back since. She has won the Anuenue Spring Break Classic, the Silverado Showdown and the PAC-12 Championship.

Go Bruins!

Website: www.uclabruins.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/uclawomensgolf
Twitter: www.twitter.com/uclawomensgolf
Instagram: www.instagram.com/uclawomensgolf

2017-2018 TEAM MEMBERS